The Group of Five Finalists for the 2021 George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award Has Been Determined

Santa Anita Park has announced a distinguished group of five finalists for the 2021 George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award, with the winner to be announced in February. One of the most prestigious awards in American racing, the Woolf Award is determined by a vote of jockeys nationwide, can only be won once.

Jockeys Alex Birzer- five-time leading rider at Prairie Meadows, Jorge Martin Bourdieu, Kendrick Carmouche, Aaron Gryder, and Deshawn Parker, veteran riders who have stood the test of time and have earned the respect of their peers and horsemen in various geographic regions, comprise 2021's select group of Woolf finalists.


<< Back to Listing